My India Trip

I’m back after a very long time and I’m so sorry for keeping all the followers waiting! Here is my blog about my most recent trip!

  From December 2016 to January 2017, I visited my family in India. This was one of the best trips ever. I never had so much fun in my entire time going to India. I loved everything about the trip; how we all lived in one house, the entire family did everything together, and how we all just spent the entire day together. I can never have such an experience in Vancouver.

On this trip, one of my biggest dreams came true, I finally saw Taj Mahal and it was awesome. Taj Mahal is one of the seven wonders of the world and it was truly majestic. However, the system to keep people in control was not organized at all. There was a very long lineup to get into the Taj Mahal area (We didn’t go in that line. I’ll tell you why later.) and people were everywhere. Every single lineup you would find in the Taj Mahal or outside it was a chaos. Technically, there was no such thing as organization. It was only peaceful when we finally, after pushing and pulling our way through, got to the garden in front of Taj Mahal. But, if you look on the bright side and forget all about the people and the lineups, Taj Mahal was one of the most beautiful place you have ever seen. When I saw it the first time, my jaw-dropped. Literally. I can’t even stop describing it. It’s exactly like it was back when it was newly built. The pure white colour of the walls hadn’t turned black at all, except one tower which was already under maintenance, and the beauty of the palace was unexplainable. The entire structure was so well preserved. I loved everything about it.

   Many other things happened during the visit to Taj Mahal and I could go on and on forever. There is one thing that very important to be aware of when you visit Taj Mahal. So, since there were so many people in Taj Mahal and everyone was pushing and pulling, you’re always kind of just trying to not fall and get hurt. That’s what my entire family and I were doing and while we were doing that, my uncle’s phone got stolen. It was in his back pocket and someone took. Luckily, his purse didn’t go missing which was also in his back pocket. Here is some advice: if you ever go to Taj Mahal, don’t keep your phone or purse in the back pocket. Chances are you won’t find them by the end of the trip.

When I went to New Delhi, I saw India Gate and the government buildings for the first time. I was really amazed by the architecture of the buildings and how historical and beautiful they were. India Gate was very crowded, but not as much as Taj Mahal.

Taj Mahal and India Gate were the two of the best parts of my trip. I hope you all will get an opportunity in the future to travel to India and visit these two beautiful and monumental places.

I will continue to write about my trip in my next blog. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “My India Trip

Leave a Reply

